Association of Employees
Supporting Education Services

District List

As per the constitution, the membership is divided into 24 districts that are determined by geographic area. Each area is made up of approximately eighty (80) members. The composition of the Districts is reviewed annually by the constitution committee which from time to time may result in changes to the composition of the Districts. Any changes to the districts are subject to approval by the Board of Representatives.

University of Manitoba

  • District 1 | Agriculture Building, Animal Science/Entomology, Ellis Building, Plant Science, Sculpture/Ceramics Building, Smartpark (all buildings), Stores Building, T.K. Cheung Ctr for Animal Science Research
  • District 2 | Agricultural Engineering, Arthur Mauro Student Residence, ARTlab, Central Energy Plant, Crop Technology Centre, Dairy Science, Drake Centre, Mary Speechly Hall, Pembina Hall Residence, Physical Plant, Tache Arts Complex
  • District 3 | Biological Science Building, Fitzgerald Building, Helen Glass Centre for Nursing, UMSU University Centre
  • District 4 | Active Living Centre, Extended Education, Frank Kennedy Centre, Investors Group Athletic Centre, Max Bell Centre, Welcome Centre
  • District 5 | 65 Dafoe Rd, Architecture 2, C.A.S.T., Education Building, Engineering Complex, Migizii Agamik, Music Annex 2, Robert B. Schultz Theatre, Russell Building, St. Andrew’s College, St. John’s College, St. Paul’s College, Sinnott Building
  • District 6 | Allen Building, Armes Lecture Building, Buller Building, Machray Hall, National Ctr for Truth & Reconciliation, Parker Building, Wallace Building
  • District 7 | Duff Roblin Building, Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Fletcher Argue Building, Human Ecology, Psychological Service Centre Robson Hall, University College
  • District 8 | Administration Building, Isbister Building, Modular Facility B Lot, Tier Building, William Norrie Centre
  • District 30 | Dentistry Building
  • District 31 | Medical Rehabilitation Building, Pathology Building, PsycHealth Centre
  • District 32 | Apotex Centre, Chown Building, Medical Services Building
  • District 33 | Basic Medical Sciences Building – Floors 0 to 3
  • District 34 | Basic Medical Sciences Building – Floors 4 to 6
  • District 35 | Brodie Centre – Floors 0 to 3
  • District 36 | Brodie Centre – Floors 4 to 8
  • District 37 | Cancer Care MB Building, Children’s Hospital, Harry Medovy House, HSC General Centre, Rehabilitation Hospital, Respiratory Building, St. Boniface Research Centre, Seven Oaks Hospital, Thorlakson Building, Women’s Hospital

The University of Winnipeg

  • District 51 | Alumni Affairs; Biology; Chemistry; Classics; Collegiate; Faculty of Education; Faculty Of Science; Global College; Gov’t, Indigenous, Community Affairs; Faculty of Graduate Studies; Human Resources; Health & Safety Office; Campus Sustainability Office; Indigenous Studies; I.U.S.; Rhetoric, Writing & Communications; Wii Chiiwaakanak Learning Centre
  • District 52 | Applied Computer Science; Athletics-Administration; Athletics-Athletic Therapy; Bill Wedlake Fitness Centre; Faculty of Kinesiology; Kinesiology & Applied Health; United Health & Recplex
  • District 53 | Aboriginal Student Services; Academic Advising and Career Services; International Student Services; Marketing & Communications; Registrar’s Office (Undergraduate & Graduate); Student Records; Student Recruitment & Inst. Relations; Student Central
  • District 54 | Academic Timetabling & Scheduling; Anthropology; Research and Innovation; Centre for Rupert’s Land Studies; Criminal Justice Studies; Faculty Of Arts; Geography; Mathematics and Statistics; Modern Languages & Literatures; Physical Plant; Physics; Political Science; President’s Office; Psychology; Security; Sociology; Technology Solutions Centre; Urban & Inner City Studies; VP Academic Office
  • District 55 | Art Curator; Campus for Academic Technology (CAT); English; Centre for Research in Young People’s Texts and Cultures (CRYTC); Facilities; German-Canadian Studies; History; Oral History Centre; Library; Printing Services
  • District 56 | Accessibility Services and Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services; Admissions; Awards & Financial Aid; Campus Living; Conferences & Events Services; Financial Services
  • District 57 | Business & Administration; Theatre and Film; Economics; English Language Program (ELP); Faculty of Business & Economics; Professional, Applied & Cont. Educ. (PACE); United Centre for Theological Studies; Women’s & Gender Studies

St. Andrew’s College

  • District 61 | Dean of Residence, Food Service, General Office, Library

Please contact the AESES office if you are unsure which AESES District you are part of.

Did you know

AESES is affiliated with the Confederation of Canadian Unions (CCU).

AESES' Charter Meeting was held in December of 1972.

We offer bursaries for AESES dependents at both universities.

Anyone can attend a Board meeting by calling the AESES Business Office prior to the meeting and confirming their attendance.

AESES requires new volunteers for various committees. Please contact the Business Office if you are an AESES member interested in joining one of our committees.