Association of Employees
Supporting Education Services

Business Office Staff

Operating under the guidance of the Board and Executive, the AESES Business Office primarily supports three main areas of operation. These include the administration of the Collective Agreements, support for the various committees, and promoting and delivering member education. The administration of the Collective Agreements is supported by the labour relations team consisting of the Labour Relations Officer and the Member Services Officers. The Executive Director and labour relations team, along with the administrative staff, work with the committees and contribute directly to the development of member education programs.


Association of Employees Supporting Education Services

880 Harrow Street East
Winnipeg, MB R3M 3Y7
Phone: 204-949-5200
Fax: 204-949-5215


Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Holidays: Closed



Chris McCann, President
Cell: 204-979-2390

Lisa McKendry, Executive Director
Cell: 204-292-8160

Lorne Hilton, Labour Relations Officer
Cell: 204-290-9484

Colleen Thompson, Member Services Officer
Cell: 431-337-6866

Leanne Shumka, Member Services Officer
Cell: 204-979-3243

Judy Archibald, Office Administrator
Cell: 431-554-5614

Joey Pothe, Communications Officer
Cell: 204-979-3514

Blair Zelinsky, Office Assistant
Phone: 204-949-5200

Did you know

AESES is affiliated with the Confederation of Canadian Unions (CCU).

AESES' Charter Meeting was held in December of 1972.

We offer scholarships for AESES dependants at both universities.

Anyone can attend a Board meeting by calling the AESES Business Office prior to the meeting and confirming their attendance.

AESES requires new volunteers for various committees. Please contact the Business Office if you are an AESES member interested in joining one of our committees.

Back to top