Association of Employees
Supporting Education Services

Board of Representatives for 2024-2026

The AESES Board of Representatives has been secured for the next two years.

AESES would like to congratulate Gloria Saindon on her retirement from the University of Manitoba and thank her for her years on the Board, most recently for District 3, and on the Executive Council as Executive Vice-President. Thank you for all your contributions and dedication to our members! Your knowledge and energetic attitude will be hard to replace.

AESES would like to welcome three new members to the Board of Representatives for May 1:

  • James Tharayil, UM (District 1), Purchasing Services 
  • ​Catherine McMillan, UM (District 3), Biological Services
  • Geoffrey Pagcaliwagan, UM (District 3), Student Life

They join Danielle Saj, UM (District 36), who started with the Board in February.

With these announcements, a few Board Reps also switched districts:

  • Melinda Sasek, UM, from District 4 to 2
  • Lindsay Bruce, UM, from District 5 to 6
  • John Di Noto, UM, from District 6 to 5

Following this, the new Executive Council will be elected at the May 14, 2024 Board of Representatives meeting and announced the next day.

Did you know

AESES is affiliated with the Confederation of Canadian Unions (CCU).

AESES' Charter Meeting was held in December of 1972.

We offer bursaries for AESES dependents at both universities.

Anyone can attend a Board meeting by calling the AESES Business Office prior to the meeting and confirming their attendance.

AESES requires new volunteers for various committees. Please contact the Business Office if you are an AESES member interested in joining one of our committees.