Association of Employees
Supporting Education Services

AESES 2024-2026 Executive Council

At the May 2024 AESES Board of Representatives meeting, the Executive Council was elected to serve you for a two-year term.

AESES 2024-2026 Executive Council

President | Chris McCann, IST – Computer/Network Services (UM)
Executive Vice-President | Karen Simpson, Psychiatry (UM)
Vice-President (Fort Garry) | Divjyot Grewal, Career Services (UM)
Vice-President (Bannatyne) | Karen Simpson, Psychiatry (UM)
Vice-President (UW) | Shivani Bhukhureea, PACE (UW)
Secretary | Charlene Hawryluk, Animal Science (UM)
Treasurer | Will Christie, IST – Computer/Network Services (UM)

UM Contract Administrator | Rob Parker (UM)
UW Contract Administrator | Joan Duesterdiek (UW)

Did you know

AESES is affiliated with the Confederation of Canadian Unions (CCU).

AESES' Charter Meeting was held in December of 1972.

We offer bursaries for AESES dependents at both universities.

Anyone can attend a Board meeting by calling the AESES Business Office prior to the meeting and confirming their attendance.

AESES requires new volunteers for various committees. Please contact the Business Office if you are an AESES member interested in joining one of our committees.